TTENG Christmas Eve 2014

As faithful readers know, Christmas Eve in the TTENG house is a major event. Seven fishes. Seven courses. This year, we decided to alter things slightly (perhaps you’ll think it’s cheating but quite frankly, my dears, I don’t…). We still did seven fishes–just four DISHES, though (plus dessert). My father and I also did 100% of the cooking, another first. Here’s a show-case show down, and a list of who cooked what (as usual, anything cooked by yours truly will appear in a later blog post). Enjoy!

  • Salmon “wellington” (me)
    20141224_075650
  • Crab cakes (Dad)
    20141224_113410
  • Paella (me, featured squid, mussels, clams, and prawn)
    20141224_152910
  • Tuna tartare (Dad)
    IMGP4830
  • Snickerdoodle ice cream sandwiches (me)
    20141224_184708
Leave a Reply

