Salmon Roll-ups

This was actually one of the first dishes I ever made. I was around 15 I think. My parents and I rarely went out to restaurants, and we had just unsuccessfully attempted that (there was too long of a wait). I threw together a bunch of ingredients we had in our fridge, and…ta-da! My mother and I still love these; my dad isn’t as “into” fish as he once was. Still, it’s delicious and nutritious!

SALMON ROLL-UPS

Ingredients:

  • Salmon
  • Pepper
  • Pam, or a similar spraying substance
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Pepperjack cheese, grated or chopped
  • Corn
  • Roll-ups/flour-tortillas

    All the ingredients

Instructions:

  1.  Take your salmon, season it with pepper and cayenne, and sear it in a skillet. You do not have to cook the salmon all the way through–you really just want to sear it.
  2. Take a flour tortilla. Place the salmon, corn, and shredded/chopped cheese in the center.

    Pre-folding
  3. Fold in the following way (you want to basically make a “hot pocket”)
    Step 1

    Step 2
  4. Spray the tops of the hot-pocket/burritos with Pam (or olive oil–the point is to make a crust on top), and place into a 375* toaster oven for approximately 12-15 minutes (depending upon number and size of rollups).
    Pre-Oven

    Post-oven
2 thoughts on “Salmon Roll-ups

Leave a Reply

