#23–See a Broadway show ON Broadway

September 17, 2010

My boyfriend J and I were traveling to Connecticut that weekend for his best friend’s wedding. We were flying in and out of LaGuardia, and we were lucky enough to escape massive hotel bills by crashing with a couple of J’s high school and college friends. Friday night we stayed in Manhattan; Saturday night we stayed in Connecticut. Since he is awesome, has a romantic side, and knew about the list, for our one night in NYC J gave me carte blanche with Ticketmaster, allowing me to select the Broadway play of my choice.

Since my boyfriend was willing to go with me to a musical, I did not want to subject him to something painfully girly like “Phantom of the Opera.” I also did not want anything that would attract young children (who wants to pay good money to see “The Lion King” only to have screaming kids?). The end result:

“La Cage Aux Folles”!!!!

It was magical. And very pink. But definitely in a non-girly way. Sadly, I couldn’t take any pictures inside the theater, but it was one of the most awesome things I have ever seen. It certainly was also probably the most over-the-top, magical date I have ever been on. J is going to have to work REALLY hard to top this one! We laughed, tapped our fingers to the music, and I even cried.

One last (kinda blurry) shot of the theater:

One thought on “#23–See a Broadway show ON Broadway

Leave a Reply

